Bootsy Collins - Tha Funk Capital of the World

back to discography

Buckethead co-wrote and played on one track, 'Minds Under Construction'

1) Spreading Hope Like Dope (Intro) Bootsy Collins (1:40)
2) Hip Hop @ Funk U (featuring Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg and Chuck D) (4:10)
3) Mirrors Tell Lies (featuring Jimi Hendrix) (5:10)
4) JB-Still The Man (featuring Rev. Al Sharpton) (4:30)
5) Freedumb (featuring Dr. Cornel West) (4:04)
6) After These Messages (featuring Samuel L. Jackson) (4:53)
7) Kool Whip (featuring Phil Ade and iCandice) (4:13)
8) The Real Deal (featuring Sheila E. and iCandice) (3:54)
9) Don’t Take My Funk (featuring Catfish Collins and Bobby Womack) (5:24)
10) If Looks Could Kill (featuring Béla Fleck, Zionplanet-10 and Dennis Chambers) (4:06)
11) Minds Under Construction (featuring Buckethead and (Z-Class)) (6:37)
12) Siento Bombo (featuring Olvido Ruiz and Ouiwey) (4:02)
13) Jazz Greats (A Tribute to Jazz) (featuring George Duke and Ron Carter) (3:57)
14) Garry Shider Tribute (featuring George Clinton and Linda Shider) (3:29)
15) Stars Have No Names (They Just Shine) (featuring Nick Arnold and Chrissy Dunn) (5:10)
16) Chocolate Caramel Angel (featuring Faith Daniels, Ronni Racket and Casper) (6:57)
17) Yummy, I Got The Munchies (featuring Musiq Soulchild, Razzberry Hershey and Tom Joyner) (7:02)

Produced by Bootsy Collins

(a limited edition copy of this album was released with a 3-D holographic cover)

(April 7) 2011 - Megaforce (CD)

back to discography